raagalaya,music,awards,competition,songs,musicians,lyricists raagalaya,music,awards,competition,songs,musicians,lyricists raagalaya,music,awards,competition,songs,musicians,lyricists raagalaya,music,awards,competition,songs,musicians,lyricists  
Club Registration

Raagalya Music Awards 2009


"The Raagalaya Music Award 2009 mega event was held at Shanmukhananda Hall, Sion East on 27th February 2010 at 6.30pm. Most popular play back singer Dr.S.P.Balasubrahmanyam was felicitated by giving Raagalaya Lifetime Achievement Award to him by the Chairman and MD of Aiswarya Group of publications Shri.N.R.K.Pillai.

Dr.S.P.Balasubrahmanyam gave away the awards to the winners of Raagalaya Music Competition 2009. Thereafter a grandmusical evening was held by SPB and party.

Raagalaya Music Competition 2009 was held on 31st Jan 2010 at Marol Education Academy,Bhavani Nagar,Marol, Mumbai-400059. In all 108 contestants participated. The competition was inaugurated by well know playback singer Mr. Sreekumar of Neela Thamara fame.The winners received their cash award along with Raagalaya Trophies on 27th february 2010 at Shanmukhananda Hall, Sion (East), during the Raagalaya Music Awards 2009 Mega Event.The winners names & Photographs are given on the competition 2009 page."

Group A winners (5 to 10 yrs)

Male 1st prize  Rickson George

2st prize Govind Harikrishnan

Female  1st prize Anushka Menon

2nd prize female Gayatri Krishnachandran

Consolation Devika Azhageshan

Group B winners (11 to 15 yrs)
Male 1st prize Pranav Shankar

2nd Prize Aravind Kuttikrishnan

2nd prize James John Bosco

Female 1st prize Bindu Aniruddhan

2nd prize Jenya Jaikumar Nair

2nd prize Ambili Somasundaran

Group C winners (16 to 25 yrs)
Male 1st prize Ritesh Rajan

2nd prize Siddharth Menon

Female 1st prize Ranjana Raja

2nd prize Reshma Krishnan

Group D winners (26 yrs to 40 yrs)
Male 1st prize Baburaj Nair

2nd prize Ragesh Revi

Female 1st prize  Geeta Ganesh

2nd prize Deepa Menon

Group E winners (41 yrs & above)
Male 1st prize Deedar Singh

2nd prize C.Narayanan

2nd prize K.R.Shivaraman

Female 1st prize  Rajani Vishwanathan

2nd prize Usha Nair


Ragalaya facebook Ragalaya Twitter Ragalaya youtube raagalaya,music,awards,competition,arts,lyricis